Friday, December 20, 2013

Six Times Thirteen

I know you've been waiting for this: FTSOTS presents the cream of the 2013 crop. Six is the magic number, and eyes scan the path ahead. Here goes.

1. Bill Callahan - Dream River
2. Bonnie Prince Billy - Bonnie Prince Billy
3. Hiss Golden Messenger - Haw
4. Matthew E. White - Outer Face
5. Wooden Shjips - Back To Land
6. Golden Gunn - Golden Gunn

Golden Gunn - Let Me Shine (Deathhouse)

Bubblin' undah: Howe Gelb, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Willis Earl Beal, Bingo Trappers, Yo La Tengo, Bombino, Jonathan Wilson, Mark Kozelek & Desertshore, Israel Nash Gripka, and Arbouretum. New old stuff: Neil Young's Live At The Cellar Door, Gene Clarke's Here Tonight, Townes Van Zandt's Sunshine Boy, and Lee Perry's Roaring Lion. Not a bad year, I give you that. Did I miss something? Lemme know. The door is always open for you.

1 comment:

David Veinot said...

Wooden Shjips get my #1 vote. Great stuff.